Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Couleur tricot
4 mai 2006

Secret PAl 8 Questionnaire

Some questions ? Here are some answers
1. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with? What fibers do you absolutely *not* like?

I love all yarns, all ! I love new things, new blends. I prefer natural fibers


2. What do you use to store your needles/hooks in?

Some old wooden boxes, there are needles, hooks and yarn everywhere at home !


3. How long have you been knitting? Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced?

I knit since my childhood, I’m just between intermediate and advanced, there are so many things to learn !


4. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list?

Yes you’ll find it on my blog, on the left ;0)


5. What's your favorite scent? (for candles, bath products etc.)

Rose wood, lavender, magnolia

6. Do you have a sweet tooth? Favorite candy?

I love chocolate !

7. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do? Do you spin?

Sewing, felting, and a little bit of many other things

8. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD)

 Björk, French music, worldmusic


9. What's your favorite color? Or--do you have a color family/season/palette you prefer? Any colors you just can't stand?

I really love all kind of red and purple, I love autum’s palette


10. What is your family situation? Do you have any pets?

I’m married, have three lovely children and no pet


11. Do you wear scarves, hats, mittens or ponchos?

Yes, I love all kind of accessories


12. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit?

 I really enjoy all knitting things, I’ve just finished Lady Eleanor, it was really funny !

13. What are you knitting right now?

Elizabeth Ier by Alice Starmore, a lace project, a lacy cardigan and a little dress


14. Do you like to receive handmade gifts?

 Of course !

15. Do you prefer straight or circular needles? Bamboo, aluminum, plastic?

 It depends on the project, I use all those tools but don’t really like plastics needles

16. Do you own a yarn winder and/or swift?

                No, a would like to have a yarn winder


17. How did you learn to knit?

 First with my mum, and a lot by myself !

18. How old is your oldest UFO?

Don’t know

19. What is your favorite holiday?

 Christmas !

20. Is there anything that you collect?

 Nothing but yarns, needles, projects !

21. Any books, yarns, needles or patterns out there you are dying to get your hands on? What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have?

 I really found in love with namaste needles ! I love the

US knitting magazines and would like to have some crafty Japanese book


22. Are there any new techniques you'd like to learn?

All !

23. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements?

Yes, I love knitting socks ! In French 40

24. When is your birthday? (mm/dd)

 27/08 I’m a virgin !

…Happy knitting !

Publicité
Commentaires
Archives
Publicité
Publicité